---
title: How to archive a chat room
description: "You can leave a chat room that is no longer being used. Right-click the chat room > *Move to Archive*. You can find the chat room in the *Archive* tab. Click ![](https://office.webbplatsen.se/wp-content/uploads/2025/03/cross_icon.png) next to the chat room to delete it. ![](https://office.webbplatsen.se/wp-content/uploads/2025/03/How20to20subscribe20unsubscribe_338x453.png) Figure. Moving a chat…"
url: "https://office.webbplatsen.se/en/docs/how-to-guides-en-3/how-to-archive-a-chat-room/"
updated: "2025-03-19"
category: TeamChat / How to guides
---

# How to archive a chat room

You can leave a chat room that is no longer being used.

Right-click the chat room > *Move to Archive*. You can find the chat room in the *Archive* tab.

Click ![](https://office.webbplatsen.se/wp-content/uploads/2025/03/cross_icon.png) next to the chat room to delete it.

![](https://office.webbplatsen.se/wp-content/uploads/2025/03/How20to20subscribe20unsubscribe_338x453.png)

Figure. Moving a chat room to archive.

Of course, items in the archived rooms can be restored later, when needed.

Go to the *Archive* tab folder and either click on the context menu icon ☰, or right click onto the chat room and choose the option *Activate*

The selected room will be activated and moved to the list of your rooms.
